George James Software

VS Code

STUDIO TO VS CODE MIGRATION
WEBINAR: THE BASICS

Studio to VS Code
Migration Webinar:
The Basics

Studio to VS Code
Migration Webinar:
The Basics

This course is designed to get InterSystems Studio users up and running with Visual Studio Code. It provides hands-on guidance of using VS Code, setting up your environment, editing and debugging. There is also reference to the VS Code equivalent to features in Studio.

The session will also go into what to consider in the migration process – including how VS Code can help standardize the IDE across your team. 

Price: $450 / £450 / €450 per person

Next session: 
Wednesday, February 21st
11am – 1.30pm EST
4pm – 6.30pm GMT

/

Who should attend?

InterSystems Studio users who want to save time in learning and getting set up with VS Code. Managers who need to understand what is involved, and what to consider when migrating their team from Studio to VS Code. 

/

Course objectives

On completion of this course, attendees will understand how to use VS Code and be able to connect their InterSystems server, edit and debug. Attendees will also know what needs to be considered when planning the migration process from Studio to VS Code. 

/

Prerequisites

It is assumed that attendees will have little to no knowledge of VS Code and will be currently working in InterSystems Studio. 

Attendees will need access to an instance of InterSystems IRIS, HealthShare or Caché 2016.2 or later that can be used during the session. 

We recommend that you check prior to the session that you have the necessary permissions to download and install VS Code. Contact us if you need help in how to check this. 

/

Duration

2.5 hours (includes 10 minute break)

/

Price

$450 / £450 / €450 per person

More than 4 people from your organization planning to attend this course? Our bespoke training may be more appropriate. Please email us at info@georgejames.com to discuss this option in more detail. 

/

Upcoming dates

Wednesday, February 21st
11am – 1.30pm EST | 4pm – 6.30pm GMT

Wednesday, March 20th
10am – 12.30pm EST | 3pm – 5.30pm GMT

Wednesday, April 17th
11am – 1.30pm EDT | 4pm – 6.30pm BST

/

How to book

To book your place on our next webinar, please email us: info@georgejames.com

Let us know the date you would like to book and how many people will be attending. 

We offer two convenient payment options. We can send an invoice, for which we’ll need a Purchase Order before the course starts, or you can choose to pay by credit card. 

/

VS Code Training Courses

Migrating to VS Code: Advanced Features (public webinar)

Tailored for ObjectScript developers, learn how to take your server-side VS Code set up to the next level. 

FIND OUT MORE >

Bespoke Training for your Organization (private webinar or in person)

Recommended for 4+ attendees, we’ll cover everything in the public webinar with the added advantage of being able to focus on the areas you need/want to cover. 

FIND OUT MORE >

Full-Service Migration (private webinar or in person)

Larger organizations will benefit from this service. We’ll work with you through the entire migration process: from the migration strategy to implementation and training. 

FIND OUT MORE >

/

Contact Us

+44-1932-252-568
+1-610-234-7154

Sign up to our mailing list

>
>
>
>

I agree to terms outlined in the Privacy Policy.