George James Software

VS Code

STUDIO TO VS CODE MIGRATION
WEBINAR: ADVANCED FEATURES

Studio to VS Code
Migration Webinar:
Advanced Features

Studio to
VS Code
Migration Webinar:
Advanced Features

Our Advanced Features training course showcases some of the extensive features of Visual Studio Code. Our interactive webinar will show participants how to utilize VS Code capabilities for a more advanced development environment – instead of using VS Code as a simple substitute for InterSystems Studio. 

Price: $450 / £450 / €450 per person

Next session: 
Wednesday, March 27th
10am – 12.30pm EST
3pm – 5.30pm GMT

/

Who should attend?

This course suits users who have migrated from InterSystems Studio or completed our Studio to VS Code Migration: The Basics course and want to make the most out of VS Code. 

Proliferate users of VS Code who are new to InterSystems Data Platforms may also find this course beneficial to explain how InterSystems IRIS fits in with VS Code. 

/

Course objectives

Upon finishing this course, participants will gain a deeper understanding of the extensive benefits provided by VS Code. This knowledge leads to working in a more productive and efficient development environment when compared to InterSystems Studio, as well as allowing developers to broaden their coding language beyond ObjectScript. 

/

Prerequisites

It is assumed that all attendees will have a basic knowledge of VS Code. 

Access to an instance of InterSystems IRIS, HealthShare, or Caché 2016.2 or later that can be used during the course. 

We recommend that you check prior to the session that you have the necessary permissions to download and install VS Code. Contact us if you need help in how to check this. 

/

Duration

2.5 hours (includes 10 minute break)

/

Price

$450 / £450 / €450 per person

More than 4 people from your organization planning to attend this course? Our bespoke training may be more appropriate. Please email us at info@georgejames.com to discuss this option in more detail. 

/

Upcoming dates

Wednesday, March 27th
10am – 12.30pm EST | 3pm – 5.30pm GMT

Wednesday, April 24th
11am – 1.30pm EDT | 4pm – 6.30pm BST

Wednesday, May 29th
10am – 12.30pm EST | 3pm – 5.30pm GMT

/

How to book

To book your place on our next webinar, please email us: info@georgejames.com

Let us know the date you would like to book and how many people will be attending. 

We offer two convenient payment options. We can send an invoice, for which we’ll need a Purchase Order before the course starts, or you can choose to pay by credit card. 

/

VS Code Training Courses

Migrating to VS Code: The Basics (public webinar)

For those who have never used VS Code before and want hands-on help in getting set up and explaining the basics of how it works. 

FIND OUT MORE >

Bespoke Training for your Organization (private webinar or in person)

Recommended for 4+ attendees, we’ll cover everything in the public webinar with the added advantage of being able to focus on the areas you need/want to cover. 

FIND OUT MORE >

Full-Service Migration (private webinar or in person)

Larger organizations will benefit from this service. We’ll work with you through the entire migration process: from the migration strategy to implementation and training. 

FIND OUT MORE >